A. Grace
Jan 4, 2022

--

Thanks for reading!

My current understanding is that NACs will not introduce the ability to actually own assets like air. I believe when you make an investment, you will be contributing to a set of projects or companies that work toward a goal of clean air.

I am very much against the commons becoming privately owned, and I’m angry because this is happening at an increasing rate. However, at this point, I don’t know for sure that NACs will accomplish private ownership of public assets. My greatest concern is that IEG is working with governments to create NACs, which is exactly what could lead to this worst-case scenario.

--

--

A. Grace

Grace writes fiction & articles on various topics in the western U.S. She is also a photographer, dog mom, and nature lover! Buy her a coffee: Ko-fi.com/agrace